It is May-day here so almost everyone is off from work.
I had booked the laundry room from 7-10 and was going to run after and then meet a friend for lunch.
I got up and it was snowing sideways - crap.
I did laundry - was not finished at 10 so I got the next slot also 11-1pm…
Rebooked lunch to 1pm
ok everything was drying so time for my run. Still snowing / raining
I had managed to program my Garmin to a pace - I have never done that before and I had managed to make it way faster than I can go so that thing kept beeping - pretty annoying -anyway….
I had a massive headwind from the North so it was ice cold - and it was still snowing when I started. ...and I was doing a 10k
Today was a struggle and I felt uncomfortable, awkward....
Never got into a flow and it just felt awkward and I felt like I was off beat and out of posture the whole time. Or off thought the entire time.
And just as I got it, I mean without sounding like a fortune cookie.
I got why I was supposed to have exactly this type of run today,
.....-it was hard, awkward, cold, not relaxing, my dog kept pulling left and right and I almost tripped on her several times, and then I thought; but I went for a run, and I accomplished my laundry before that....
I did it and it took 1:10 - and although it was still very cold the sun was out.
peace. love. cf. run. life.

No comments:
Post a Comment