August 25, 2011

August 25th - Payday if you are on staff in Sweden!!!!



I run my own business....so I get paid when my clients pay me.......


Running day today! Not payday....


5K as fast as I can.
I have my route......


been a hectic week -prepping two shoots- having surgery on Tuesday- showing my apartment 3 days this week - dog-walker sick...well let's just say it's a bit hectic.


so with frustration and adrenaline running fairly high I took off.....


thought I tied both shoes with a double knot - I didn't 
-left one came undone at 1km.....
tied my shoe 
up to the bridge ....
sucky hill- across the bridge
-it's sort of a tiny uphill sucks the life out of your legs.....
but on the bridge it is beautiful ......
other side of the bridge 2km.....
gravel up hill through a wooded patch - 
I run fast there cause it is a little scary.....
down hill gravel- gotta watch your step...don't want to twist an ankle....
along the quay......until it turns right 
along the quay......and then there is a fu*?ing party tent in my path-
on the outside the water.... on the inside a bush
skip over the bush pass the serving people then 2 dudes decide they are going to stand in my way......
one of them realize that I am not going to fuck up my pace and steps aside the other does not - 
I check his shoulder pretty hard as I pass ......(drunk idiot)
I did not turn around ....make the left up the stairs....across the other bridge...
this bridge sucks so bad after the stairs.......
along the water on the other side .....
up the hill (here is where I want to shoot myself), 400 meters left and 400 m never felt so damn long .....


29:12 PB!!!
(that's with one shoe tie-ing, one party tent in my way and a drunk idiot that got checked.) 
oh yeah, and running for form also helps..chest up but do not lean back, slight torque, pick up your knees a little higher and pull heels a little higher towards your ass...and do it all a little faster...relax your shoulders let arms work but not tense.....applied knowledge is better than just knowledge..yes yes I know.....you told me so.


Still frustrated as all hell but in a great mood.




Peace. Love. CrossFit.

No comments:

Post a Comment