I really did not want to do this today - started to think way to much about how long it would take ..etc etc, I was starting to hope I had read the opening times at the gym wrong - that it would be closed ...but it was not.
I warmed up...and kept looking at the rower....there is no way around anything really - just fu*king do it.
Setting the meters to 10000 for counting down.....
that is a lot of meters...that is 20 x500's...
Anyway....my game plan was stay around 2:20/500m....for 46-47 mins!
I started to row and for the first time I realized it is similar to a deadlift - I am sure every coach I ever had told me this but today I made the connection...keep arch, chest up -no slouch..pull with lower lats or
I kept an average of 2:19 - the last 300m I threw it all in there...around 1:59/500 at the end - brutal......
I finished in 46:24....PB !!!!
most of it in pretty good form!
Thinking less about how fucking long it was left and more about push off with legs, keep arch and chest up like a proud gorilla - made the whole thing more present.
I learned something and I did a PB!
Now off to take the Level 1 exam - it was 16 months since I took my Level 1 so time's up :-)
Peace. Love. CrossFit.
No comments:
Post a Comment