I am no superstar when it comes to DU's - dubble unders, but today I was back at square one. That pretty much sucked since I was supposed to do 100....
I can usually get 5-10 at a time and have done 18 or 23 as a max but today I was doing them one by one and sometimes I got 3....!!!!..
I wanted to quit and just call it but I finished 100 DU's -
I forgot to turn on my clock but 'luckily' I videoed the debockle...I hope I can pull off 100 DU's unbroken one day and laugh at this.
It doesn't help that my back is stiff from KB swings yesterday - I think I need to work on form there....hehe....and that my left hamstring still is not cooperating, making it a little hard to jump high enough :-)=
And then 100 push ups.....
some snakeing for sure!!!! but I did them
10, 10 ,10 then pretty much 5's
Today was a total ego crusher!!! I mean total EGO crusher....sitting here close to tears trying to laugh or learn something from today...I am pretty sure I am/or at least will.....soon.
Finished in like 20 minutes...
left my ego in the trash somewhere in the park.......
Peace. Love. CrossFit...and happy Summer Solstice!!
No comments:
Post a Comment