November 5, 2010

Friday! .....Clean PB -Christine...5th girl in 6 days and Got Pull-ups! Hell Yeah!

So....
I woke up late and got to the gym too late to do the greasing.  First time I missed it since I started it.
Got to the box as the Mad Dane finished the 8 AM class and now it was my turn..

Since I have been doing ladies all week I suggested we continue..he said it would work....
but first warm up and cleans

You have 10 min to establish you 1 rep max Clean...

I did
40-45-50 (PB) -55Fail 55-Fail- 52,5fail,52,5 fail
New PB !!!!
rest 1 minute

then 3 rounds
500 m row (1:54/ 2:04/2:04)
11 Deadlift at BW (80kg for me)...first set 6/5 then broken all over the place
21 box jumps.....I step up and down to save my feet and knees...
15:14

then Mads said that I would get to relax a little and he got a box....and I figured he was going to strech me or pull something but then he asked about my pullups...I said I have been doing homework and that I can do with my arms bent....he said I should try one...
I did one....but I was sure I cheated so I tried again and I did one more and Mad Dane said I wasn't cheating....
I tried to do one more and string one more on ...1 was fine...
all in all I did 6, singles.....but I have worked for 14 months on those so it felt damn good.....
I really could not beleive it ....but there it was. Done.
Now I am really gonna practice.

I am sitting at Arlanda Airport now waiting for my plane to Copenhagen, summing up the week and feeling pretty good.

Did 5 girls in 6 days......(Sunday/Grace, Monday/Cindy, Tuesday/Jackie, Wed-Rest, Thrusday/Nancy, Friday/Christine
1 OHS PB from 42,5 to 47kg
1Clean PB from 45 kg to 50kg
Pullups!!!!!6 x1!!!!
And now Powerlifting Cert in Køge

On my last page in my gym journal I wrote 6 x1 pull-ups!
Great way to close that book.

Peace. 
Love.
CrossFit.

5 comments:

  1. Grymt jobbat!
    Det var snygga lyft du gjorde imorse, men jag tyckte du sa att du skulle spara dina första pullups till SM ;)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Härligt Sarah! Måste kännas kanon! Stort grattis!

    ReplyDelete
  3. You are awsome, I should have paid more attention and filmed it.. Next time! ;)

    ReplyDelete
  4. Sasq - Tack ja men sen lurades Mads-o så blev det bara så :-)
    Micke- Det känders surrealisktiskt- men jag gringa nästan av glädje :-)
    Chris ! haha tack :-) hoppas du inte tryckte benen genom taket på dina övningar ;-) ses på certet :-)

    ReplyDelete