I talked to my coach and he was pretty upset with my no food experiment yesterday.
I mean no food during my run.
Also he was not so pleased with my food intake overall.
Being almost Paleo for the past 2 years with some slip ups and a bit of milk and cheese making it's way into the menu -it is time to change.
I am looking towards the Zone diet to be more accurate and get the balance right.
Today was the first day of that. So far it has gone ok - I am estimating portions but using Zone measurements as guide - mainly to know the carb ratio. I need to learn how much is a block on the favorite carbs.....so practicing that now.
Also I have been given 3 rest days (after my 40 miles in two days this week) - today, Thursday and Friday.
Saturday however is a 12 hour venture.
My job the next couple of days is to prepare mentally(dealing with 12 hours, figuring out the food on the road and a route) and physically (resting, sleeping, foam rolling and eating).
I am thinking of taking Manhattan outline - apx 32 miles around - will probably do more than 1 lap in 12 hours I hope.
Eat. Sleep. Think happy thoughts and file my feet - a good start.
Peace. Love. Crossfit. Life. Run.
No comments:
Post a Comment