November 25, 2010

Thursday home wod or something at least...

So still blizzard-like conditions outside.....yay winter.......
Worked and had fittings all day so my head was buzzing with actors talk and questions......

So I had dinner with my kids.....not paleo tonight.....but I ate food not junk.
Sat and watched Biggest Loser on TV....considered walking my staircase.....AMRAP for 20mins, but I didn't.....I thought about it and I thought it was a good WOD if it is raining or snowing or you just don't feel like doing some of the usual stuff....

I read Coach Mads (Mad Dane to me) blogg about the importance of the basics.....mobility, body weight exercises and gymnastics ..... thought about that for a while and broke out my 24kg KB......
I did 4 Goblet Squats - yes only 4 but I did them...
I did 4 overhand pull-up let downs...... I jump up and let myself down.....my goal is 40 on my 40th birthday so I gotta work......( my elbow is a little wierd since the competition)
And stood on my hands for 30 seconds - with pointed toes (Coach Tucker would have been proud).

Well that was it.....no time and no miracles other than I did something as opposed to nothing :-)
And sometimes that is what makes the difference.

Tomorrow more work, I hope to make it to CFN for the 5:30PM class.....the WOD looks like fun.  But if I don't I will make it to the monthly get-togheter....and Saturday and Sunday I hope to get some training done - feel like trying Angie....just to see how long it takes.....

Peace.Love. CrossFit.

No comments:

Post a Comment