I was supposed to have a session with the Mad Dane this morning but he was sick so I got a sleep in....
Then I was at work all day - at 3pm I had a lunch or what resembles a lunch.....a protein bar and a protein drink......not great.
I was in a really shitty mood when I got home and decided to go to Globo and do my stuff ....I was not in the mood and I really did not want to go but I went.......
Greasing....I did most of it then I got thrown out of the PT room with the oly weights....
any way
I decided to somewhat follow CFN programming ..
I had no rings with me so I did:
Front Tucked Knee lever on Bar x 1
nearly lost my grip....;-)
Skin the Cat on Bar x 1
tricky to get legs through...but I did one.
Then I followed Coach Tuckers Facebook WOD 100 kipping Swings, break sets as neccesary -
I did 10 x 10 ....hands somewhat screwed up after that.....hehe
then for time
500m row......I substituted 100 x SDLHP @ 15kg....that took longer than rowing 500m and fried my legs and shoulders ;-) but it was fun to do something different
then 5 rounds
10 pullups ( jumping)
8 hang power cleans 2 x 14kg db - the first 2 rounds I broke the sets 2x4, then I did the last 3 unbroken
15 situps unbroken
Time 12:58
I am proud that I made it to the gym today.... I am proud that I did some work at the gym today so....
Peace. Love. Crossfit.
No comments:
Post a Comment