July 21, 2010

Back in the gym...hot gym

So I went to the box, CFN.  Class started at 16:30 but I was there early to warm up.  Well the gym is very warm, that is sooo nice, streching is a lot easier, and I am not being silly.  An AC:ed gym is comfy yes...but I get so stiff...and to me that is not always good...and who said you need to be so comfortable???

Comfortable is a modern idea.  And the standards of comfortable are really make-beleive....
so basically you can be comfortable with the 'uncomfortable'.

Anyway, todays Rx was fun.
DIPS at 90% x5
so between two boxes with weight plates on them I dangeled....and made it up and down 3 times -rest
3 more rest jumped up in the rings and down - but not up again -1/2 back to the boxes -2 then I was tired in my arms.

WOD
in couples 2000 m rowing and 200Burpees! Lot's of heavy breathing....
one person started rowing one with burpees, work one minute and then switch.  At 2000 m of rowing we had 150 burpees, then we did push-ups the rest.(50)..one person working at a time...
FUN
12:38 I think, we beat the other girls, I worked with Amelie, and some of the guys ;-)

Oh, and they moved the Swedish Championships, which means that I can go to the Gymnastic Cert.
Good Stuff!
So, tomorrow, semi-easy metcon at Globo Gym.  Then I am babysitting my nephew and re-arraging my bedroom to be 1/3 bedroom and 2/3 gym....hehehehe :-).


Love. Peace. Crossfit

No comments:

Post a Comment