I have been doing CrossFit in some form for almost 2 years now....it has been a slow process for me - I have been injured and injured again....I focus and I try again....I am learning to be patient, something that I have to re-learn every day, like the HSPUs today.
---
At the moment I am training by myself with my coach long distance. He programs and I send videos and notes of the workouts and then I get feedback. Today was a feedback session. HSPU's were not up to par at all and needed to be addressed.
I am learning everything from scratch....at least that is what is feels like......right now.Today it was HSPU.
10-8-6-4
Started with
3 abmats (1 abmats and 2 red dots)
got all reps - not unbroken but got all.
2 abmats (1 abmat and one red dot)
got all reps
1 abmat - nothing.......!!!
about 10 tries.....
then another 5.....
floor - did one negative but did not get up.
I texted my coach and asked how to proceed.
max out on 2 pillows.
got 2 then 3 then 3
got back on 1 abmat
tried another 5 times.....
started on my head and got 1 !!!!!
did that 2 more times
so a total of 3 on 1 abmat....PB.
I am amazed at the wonderful people that CrossFit has brought me in contact with....through my old box, the Certs, competitions, visiting other boxes, The Games, coaches. I have newer been invited to visit someones house that I met in spinning class....what is that with our Community???
This summer I was adopted by my Coach's whole box, CrossFit Harlem, instant friends that hang out and have fun together. Is it because we go thru hell together ? Does that create some special bond?
Spinning is hell....I don't bond with my biker next to me....odd?
Are CrossFitters just more open minded - we tried a lot of things - we were wild enough to try CrossFit once and crazy enough to stay with it?? I don't know - but I am sticking with it.
Peace. Love. CrossFit.


No comments:
Post a Comment