June 27, 2013

June 27 5 mile homework

so I waited until 10 PM....thinking I would come up with a good enough excuse.
...it was about to rain - really ? Really ? come on !!!!
I was really tired....meanwhile had I stayed on my bed I would have googled, instagrammed, Tweeted and Vined until 2AM so that would have been so lame to say.
I felt sorry for myself and decided that I could probably explain my lack of commitment.
Wait, what? no I am committed to get this really......just not today - lame - nope that would have made a hell of an impression on Lisa.
...hey so I want your help and all but just not today...?! lame.

ok I left the house at 10:10 PM 

I tried to walk just feeling my body - remembering to suck my gut in and lean a bit forward to let gravity help move me  - eyes in front - people out and about......almost like watching a movie....

stayed in the city, some bike roads.

hip flexors are tight almost at once - but the rest moves along.
I get back to the house and feel awesome - like Rocky awesome. Not because I did 5 miles+ but because I got out of my own head and paid some attention to accountability.

5 miles 1:25 
to get back to my house I did a total of about 6 +miles (thought it was a shorter loop)

peace. love. crossfit. life. walk...

No comments:

Post a Comment