November 24, 2011

Nov 24th and a missed workout

so I missed workout yesterday.......
5:30 AM I get a phone call from Coach - Come on be at the gym in 20 mins....
....eh ok.
Row 2K 8:59 - we got new sliders to the rowers - makes rowing awful!!!!!In a beautiful way....(can't wait to do a 10K with those  m-f*ckers.)



D.T.
12 dl
9 hang clean
6 Push jerk
5. Rounds 
75 lbs - staying light.......taking it slow 
(The RX weight for women on the board was 105 lbs....whoa!!!)
Sucked but i was faster than last time I did DT 
(Last time I did it with 88lbs - and in 17 mins something....this was a lot faster.)
another 2 k row 8:58......you must be kidding right.!!!???

Well thanks for getting me to the gym today.  It truly sucked in a  brutal way.

I don't celebrate Thanksgiving - but I do hope all of you have a nice time with your families.  

Peace. Love. CrossFit. Life.

No comments:

Post a Comment