slept awfully - must be the full moon.
worked and then hit the gym early....super tired before I started...but what the hell..
today's brutality was rowing.....
250m in sprint tempo 250m in recovery 10 rounds....-....wait a minute 250+250 x 10 = 5000....
as I was programming the rower I realized it was 5K....had not thought about that at all - acutally I was pretty stoked about it 'only' being 250m....oh well, happiness was shortlived.
This wod was awful.
My legs were more sore than I thought from yesterdays swings and the tempo was around 2min/500 min on the sprints - I was trying to go sub 2:00/500m and sometimes I made it, and around 2:45/500m on the recoveries.
It was a knockdown drag-out type of wod.
Butt hurts, arms hurt, traps start under my ears....got a 'rug burn' on my butt ----and I started to cry when I was done from exhaustion.....in other word a great WOD in CrossFit terms in had it all - blood, sweat and tears.....ending in a smile.
Peace, Love, CrossFit.
No comments:
Post a Comment