November 14, 2010

After SM.........and the day I did more pullups than my entire life pullup count....

hahahahahahahhahahahahahahaha

I had a great day!
So many great athletes that put it all out there and gave their all! Amazing.  So many inspiring moments.  Thank you to all the people that cheered us on:-) It totally helps!!

So Thoughts....

Getting weighed in - I did not like this!!! I am heavy 80,7 kilos and had I known it was a coficient at the WOD I would have taken off my clothes....and not had so much to drink before and gone to the bathroom ....and
but hey ...I got on the scale. :-)  The unexpected !
Wod 1 - with the weight coficient I came in last at 50kg squat clean and jerk.....I did one safe one at 40kg...then
I tried 2 times on 55kg but was not quick enough.

WOD 2
19 reps - I think that was a new PB - and a 6th place in that wod

WOD 3
I did not scale down.!!!
I did one full round 14 pullups 7 power snatches and 35 DUs - thank you Jasmine for my DU - crash course - I did a PB in consecutive DU's  - 9!!!
And then I did 9 more pullups

23 pullups hahahah

Wod 4.
Scaled down since I don't see a MU in my repertoar yet !
6 ring pullups
run with bag
12 OHS w 25kg. (I got a lot of these failed....next time I am wearing a solid color pant ;-) so it all blends together .....no but I got good leg workout ....
ran back and did 6 more pullups in rings- tricky but I did it....
ran over to the OHS station -----and I picked up the barbell and kept going until they counted 12......
then 2 more pull ups -

So total 14 pullups in rings


So today I did 37 pullups.
This is pretty amazing considering
1. I weigh 80,7 kilos and I did not get any weight coficent on this exercise in my favor .....;-)
(so if would have gotten % increase in each pullup per kilogram..I would have scored well :-))
2. This is more pullups than I have ever done in my life combined......
3. and it is one week after I did my first pullup .-)

I am so proud and I am so glad I signed upp for this years SM - next year I am in the masters age group....and I have some serious goals to get to....
Now a non paleo Sunday brunch and then back at it.
No guts no glory.

Wod 5
Loved watching the amazing Danes, (sarah and ditte), Annie - wow! and all the Swedish men and women who really left it all on the floor.



Peace. Love. Crossfit.

9 comments:

  1. Sjukt bra jobbat, men du glömde att skriva att åtminstone en av dina pullups i WOD 3 var CTB ;)

    ReplyDelete
  2. hahaha ja men man ska ju ta i :-)
    tack
    jag vill kunna göra 40 på min 40års dag ;-) om 300 dagar :-)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Jag antar utmaningen på 40 pullups innan 40 (man måste ju ha ett mål)
    Jag har ju däremot hela 378 dagar på mig :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. Hi Sarah,
    Thanks for a great competition. And I'm so happy that you chose to RX the pull-up WOD!
    Hope to see you soon!
    Sarah

    ReplyDelete
  5. You were awsome, cant imagine too many others daring to do the PU-wod rx when litterally just done their FIRST pu a week earlier.. So impressing! =)

    ReplyDelete
  6. Thank you both!
    Hope to see you both soon.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Grymt bra kämpat igår Sarah!! Och Jätte kul att träffa dig! Vi ses snart igen hoppas jag! Kram

    ReplyDelete
  8. Tack Erika!
    Detsamma!!!!!
    Ses snart !Kram

    ReplyDelete