October 9, 2010

Saturday Continued.....

Ronja after swimming in July.

Well....Saturday....

I took a walk with my dog....teaching her not to pull so there was a lot of stopping going on....every time she pulls we stop and she has to sit...We did not get far, but we got somewhere....Then we went to get a coffee for me and a calf's neck bone for her....It is treat nite :-)

Hung out with my sister for a while....that was really good. She's been busy and so have I....been a while, great to see her.

I decided I would have a cheat meal today - pasta with beef and bread.....I left 2/3 of the pasta, ate all the beef,  ate all the bread but it tasted like nothing......weird
Back on the Paleo-ish pony now....and it is interesting how things can change in a short period of time...It was 4 weeks ago I stopped all grain and potatoes. 5 weeks ago since I gave up milk.

Not working out today but thinking about small changes....

Tv-training.....
Been doing bicepcurls every commercial break.....been about 6 breaks now.
3 sets of 10 each break.....done with the curls for tonight......
I want my pull ups so bad...my son told me it would be good for the pull-ups (he can do 20 pull-ups now so I am listening to him....and he did this type of shit.....play x-box, came out and did a pull-up or two....back in his room...came out and did a few more and so on...same thing with his bicep curls....took all the plates and put them all on one handle- to make it heavier...clever dude.)

Doing negative pull ups in the next 5 commercial breaks....
3 - 3- 3 (underhand) -3 (underhand)- 3 mixed hand different on all three.

Yay Saturday !
:-)


Peace. Love. Crossfit. 


No comments:

Post a Comment