December 27, 2010

december 25-28 sick days

I have decided, after a really long debate with myself and another wise person, that I need to take sick days.
It sucks!
I get stressed out, I have eaten crap, I haven't trained since Christmas Eve and before that the Sunday before Christmas.......

Oh well. I am trying to make really good decisions.

I went to the doctor today ( good decision, I usually wait way too long)
I got a perscription  for nose spray ( I picked it up and took the required dose - also good decision) and I don't have pneumonia, that's good.
I have been drinking water that is spiked with cinnamon, ginger and chili, great stuff (also good decision)

So focusing on the good decisions....I am resting until Thursday CFN day...Friday is King Kong day, if I am well.

Then I would like to do the Crossfit Harlem 'earn you shirt'' Video Challange.....
There are two metcons and one strenght brutality series......
My thoughts
 - the first one is doable just a matter of time - (the 100 squat clean thursters with 5 burpees every minute on the minute :-))
second one- the undbroken part is going to mess me up ;-)
the strenght one - hahahaha I'll go as heavy as possible but I doubt  I'll clear 100,200,300.400 lbs
that is 45,3 kg/ 90kg/136 kg/181kg (- today, maybe some day in the not so far future ;-))
strict press/clean/squat/deadlift.
That is some brutality
!!!!!
I think
press I can do that 45kg (100lbs)
clean maybe 55kg (121lbs)and that would be a PB
squat - maybe 85 (187 lbs) or 90 on a great day
deadlift 117 (258lbs) on a great day another new PB when I nail it.

We'll see. I don't think I'll make it before the deadline - but I'll still do it - for fun!


Peace. Love. CrossFit.

2 comments: