Wednesday was a rest day ....cool. I went to dinner with my collegues at Le Rouge , it was like stepping into the movie Moulin Rouge. I had Carpaccio and a Cheeseburger no bread or fries but the cheese and the bacon....yum !
After the that we went to the annual industry party, Roy, advertising Oscars of Sweden.....awards etc,
at 11:30 PM people were to drunk to talk to so I went home - Cinderella :-)
I have 2+ years completely sober now so sometimes I get a little tired and have to go home, oh well. I was really happy and surprised to hear that so many of my collegues read this blog.....Maybe it is sort of reality TV...'.almost 40-year old person looses it and start Crossfit....'...to be continued ;-)....
On Thursday, yesterday, I took the lunch class at CFN.
But before that - greasing- my little regimen that I do every time before a class...takes about 40 minutes and it is pretty intense.....olymic lifts and foot work......but I can feel a difference already so ....
Then the class....
Bar Muscle ups - I did 3 sets of 3 with Erik's help- nobody else can lift me :-)
Dips on single bar -this one I am better at - 3 sets of 3 or actually 4 on the last one.
then for time and meters
in couples
15 pull-ups CTB, chest to bar.... - I did mine wiht green (medium ) band
7/7 Renegade row 2x14kg for women
10 hang cleans with same weight.
while one person did this the other person rowed.....and then you swiched - 2 rounds each
I started rowing and by the time I was supposed to do pull-ups my forearms felt strange----they felt like they were falling off by the end of the second round, but we finished.
Me and Iceland-Margret did it in 10:14 and 2288 meters
that came out to 21 points some how......
Bonus work.....;-)
Jack knives....
60 sec work - 25 done
rest 30secs
45 sec work - 15 done
rest 30 secs
30 sec work-10 done
I could feel my GHD's from Tuesday....... but Jack knives is a pretty good excersie...it sucks while you are doing it but it works...:-)
Now off to see Coach U and later Coach mad Dane for a class....
Peace. Love. Crossfit.
Här jobbas det på bra ser jag! Jag skulle också orka lyfta dig..du äör så liten och nätt :)
ReplyDeletehahahaha:-)
ReplyDeletenja liten o nätt vet jag inte :-)