Just getting used to modern life again was an experience and I realize that I have gotten way more out of my adventure than just the physical affirmation that I can do something like this.
All I want to do is go back. I want to train so that I could possibly go a bit faster next time around.
I am not doing much though.
My ankle hurts.I am having it checked again and there is a possibility that it has been fractured this whole time......I don't even know how to relate to that.
I am best when training is the default, 7 days a week, just easier on my rest days....I don't do well with rest days or sick days - it throws me off and it is hard for me to get back to my routine. I don't think I am alone in this.
Next steps:
- MRI & Xray on ankle
- Expert orthopedic opinion on how to get it better
- Back to training NOW!!!!!!
Peace. Love. CrossFit. Life. Run.
No comments:
Post a Comment